top of page

Weekly Blog #31

This week, I have been able to dive deeper into the development of my final product, and continue to elaborate upon the human rights circumstances in the four countries from my documentary. After completing my introductory paragraphs, I have been able to focus on the explanation of the human rights violations in Venezuela, Myanmar and Cameroon. In addition, I have taken a unique approach when discussing the situation in South Sudan. This is because organizations such as African Leadership and Reconciliation Ministries are taking the initiative to conduct justice missions to establish an ethical structure that will endure within the legal system and maintain peace and justice throughout the nation. I have also taken the initiative to include a set list of vocabulary that defines terminology that I intend on addressing throughout my documentary. However, after meeting with Mr. Winn, he suggested that instead of establishing an abundance of terminology at the beginning of the documentary, I should integrate the significant words periodically throughout the video. This will allow my documentary to maintain a captivated audience from beginning to end. As a result, I have been able to make substantial reductions to my script, by eliminating portions of the vocabulary, and only including words that were extremely important, such as “global standards of behavior”, “UN Convention on the Prevention and Punishment of Genocide”, “The Rule of Law”, “sting operation”, “Universal Declaration of Human Rights” and so on.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page