top of page

Weekly Blog #30

Within the past couple of weeks, I have truly been able to focus on the creation of my final product and take on a detail oriented perspective in regards to final editing and revising of the script for my final product. I have been able to elaborate upon my stance and what I have learned about human rights within my introductions and then am able to go into the elaboration of some essential vocabulary and a brief overview of the nature of the documentary and what the main purpose is intended to be. The script then goes into specifics in regards to the human rights situations in Myanmar, Venezuela and Cameroon. Within these countries, I am able to depict the human rights abuses and violations by the government. In some instances, these violations amount to international war and humanitarian crimes. In the elaboration of these countries, I am able to explain the intricacies of the laws that are being broken and the extent to which the Universal Declaration of Human Rights is being followed. I then go into my fourth country, South Sudan, which takes a unique approach in regards to the recovery of human rights in the nation. After this success story, I begin to dive into my conclusion =, which is intended to come full circle, explaining how the Universal Declaration of Human Rights is an ideal document for an ideal world, and that it is not always followed. I have been able to review the organization and content of my script with Mr. Winn, and Ms. Carlson has assisted me in the attainment of interviews to include in my documentary. Finally, it is all coming together within one cohesive documentary.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page