top of page

Weekly Blog #28

This week I was able to meet with my mentor, Mr. David Winn to discuss the progression of my documentary. During my mentor visit, we discussed my work over the narration portion of the documentary. Mr. Winn was kind enough to look over what I had presented to him and provide me with some helpful pointers that will make the documentary more cohesive and interesting as a whole. Mr. Winn advised me to incorporate my vocabulary as it comes up throughout each case study. This will allow the documentary to be less cut and dry, creating a more vibrant and entertaining presentation. Mr. Winn also suggested that in order to establish a greater sense of organization, I should divide the documentary into five major human rights violations that I will be discussing in each of the four countries. In addition, I should bring the documentary full circle by introducing the Universal Declaration of Human Rights as an ideal sense of human rights protection at the beginning of the documentary, and then again towards the end of the documentary, in order to establish that the universal declaration is intended, but only serves as an ideal document for an ideal world. After this, I plan to incorporate a section of my documentary which allows for a sense of hope to shine through, showing the audience that they can also contribute to the protection of these human rights.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page