top of page

Weekly Blog #26

After meeting with both of my mentors this past week, I have been able to gain some valuable insight and advice to contribute to the development and structure of my documentary for my final product. Despite my passion and enjoyment in the creation of my final product, I have found that it is quite challenging to allocate time specifically dedicated to working on it, especially with the need to balance several other AP courses and the fast approaching week of AP Exams. However, given my circumstance of having two mentors, and getting the opportunity to meet with each of them every week, holds me accountable, and allows me to stay on track, in regards to my product schedule.

After conducting research over the human rights situations in Venezuela, Cameroon, Myanmar and South Sudan, I have put a significant amount of focus into the creation of an introductory segment for my documentary, along with a segment dedicated to the explanation of specific human rights law vocabulary. In my introduction, I incorporated an idea discussed in an email exchange between Mr. Winn and myself. I felt that it was important to express that human rights still permeate society, and maintain a moral jurisdiction, even when they fail to reflect the plausible esteem of legal enforcement. In this upcoming week, I plan to complete my narrations over the unique circumstances in each country.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page