top of page

Weekly Blog #21

In the past few days I have been able to schedule and attend not one, but two mentor visits. Since I have two mentors, Ms. Carlson and Mr. Winn, I am now going to be receiving guidance and assistance from two sources at once. This is very helpful in regards to the creation of my Final Product, because both mentors assist me in different areas and provide very different perspectives on different issues so that I am able to learn from a wide range of ideas. I feel that Mr. Winn helps me more in the aspect of international legal procedures and documents, and well as helping establish a structure through which I can explain human rights law for my documentary.

On the other end of the spectrum, Ms. Carlson assists me in the aspect of providing me with countless opportunities and ideas for me to incorporate primary interview footage of human rights situations in Dallas. As well as exposing me to different functions and events where I can meet people who are in the law field, as well as those who have been struck by tragedy as a result of a human rights violation.

However, we are still in the early stages of my mentorship and final product creation, and I have only had a few mentor visits. Despite this, I can already tell that both of my mentors will be extremely helpful in expanding my knowledge of human rights law this year.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page