top of page

Weekly Blog #20

This past week I have been able to establish my finalized proposal for my final product. At first, I wanted to focus on creating an informative law documentary that vividly depicts the devastating human rights abuses around the globe, while providing an in depth explanation of the rights each person is entitled to; More specifically those who are suffering under a threatening dictatorship, a violent communist regime, or even those escaping a widespread genocide. I initially planned to accomplish this through breaking down the law and human rights violations, so that can can be globally accessed on a public platform (Youtube), while maintaining a visually appealing and interesting quality. My initial goal was to spread awareness for human rights violations, while offering those who are subject to government infringement, a thorough, yet comprehensible break down of the laws regarding their inherent rights as humans and as citizens.

However, after completing the rough draft of my proposal and sharing it with my mentors, I received very helpful feedback, both in-person and online. My main shift in focus for my final product was in bringing in a personal aspect to the human rights explanations. Therefore, I have altered the proposal to discuss that the structure of my explanations will encompass an identification of certain deficits that exist worldwide. However, since I may not have immediate access to footage in these countries, other than what is already posted, I plan to discover these elements right here in Dallas. So while I might have a broad, global structure, I will have a story to tell right here in my hometown (i.e a collection of first-hand interviews).

In addition, I have also gotten the opportunity to reflect upon my Original Work Speech. Overall, I have found that I should work on increasing my volume when I speak, while also increasing the fluctuation in my voice so that I express more enthusiasm, and not just an explanation of my work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page