top of page

Weekly Blog #19

This week in ISM, I have been able to reflect upon my work and the knowledge I have acquired during the first semester, while consolidating it into a fifteen minute presentation in front of my class. In this reflection speech, I was able to prepare a detailed speech and powerpoint, discussing and explaining my original work on a more detailed level, while also touching on all of my research assessments and seven interviews I have completed this year.

However, during my speech self-evaluation, I plan to rewatch my speech, and take note of the amount of time I allocate for each section of my speech (i.e. Research, Interviews, Original Work, etc.) I plan on doing so, because in my speech I noticed that I was spending a significant amount of time on explaining my interviews and each research assessment, which gave me less time to thoroughly elaborate upon my original work in full detail. If I divide up my time accordingly, I should have enough time to discuss each amendment I made to the Venezuelan Constitution in more detail, instead of just including a well-thought out summary of the work.

In addition, this week, I have been collaborating with my mentor over what I am planning for my final product. Ms. Carlson has provided valuable feedback, and has also suggested new ideas which I plan to incorporate into my work this semester.

While this work will be challenging and time-consuming, I am excited to begin working and collaborating with my mentor, so that I am able to create the product to the best of my ability.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page