top of page

Weekly Blog #17

Last week was an incredible experience in regards to my ISM journey. On January 17th, the FISD Independent Study and Mentorship Research Showcase took place. After completing and perfecting my display board and research portfolio for showcase night, I was both ecstatic and anxious to present my semesters work in front of my friends, teachers and family. In the days leading up to the showcase I was quite nervous because I was not yet self-assured in my ability to explain all that I have learned this year, both professionally and eloquently. However, this initial apprehensiveness I had felt towards the showcase, disappeared as I began discussing my work with people at the showcase. I was rather shocked to see myself easily and professionally expressing my original work and ideas over international human rights law with others. It was both an enriching and fulfilling experience to be able to discuss my field of study with others on an advanced and analytical level.

Unfortunately, my mentor, Mr. David Winn, was unable to make it to the showcase. This is due to a conference he had previously committed to attend, which took place the next morning in Houston, TX. Despite this, I am excited to begin going on mentor visits at the Center for American and International Law, and am grateful to have the opportunity to learn from a professional of Mr. Winn’s expertise.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page