top of page

Weekly Blog #16

This past week has been both exciting and busy. All week I have been focusing on the creation of my tri-fold display board that I will be presenting at the FISD ISM Research Showcase on Wednesday, January 17th. I have also gotten the opportunity to prepare my original work in a portfolio so that I can present it at the showcase along with my entire research portfolio.

However, I feel that the highlight of this week has been getting a confirmed mentor! My mentor is now Mr. David Winn, and he is the Vice President at the Center for American and International Law, as well as the Director for transnational arbitration. I am beyond excited to learn from and be mentored by him. I feel that he can really help me in regards to my final product, because he focuses primarily on international law, and his experience and qualifications are astounding. I feel that I can deepen my understanding of international human rights law as a whole through this mentorship.

Unfortunately, he informed me that he will not be able to make it to the Research Showcase this Wednesday, due to prior commitments. However, after his completion of the online background check, I am planning to focus on establishing a regularly scheduled basis for mentor visits in the upcoming weeks. I am beyond thrilled to see what this new semester has in store for my ISM learning experience.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page