top of page

Weekly Blog # 2

In this last week I have already grown significantly in my overall understanding of international human rights. Through the analyzation of articles and studies, I have been able to synthesize information about the specifics of human rights. Due to reading studies and deciphering graphed trend statistics on the development, protection and globalization of human rights, I have been able to gain extensive knowledge, ranging from the subcategories of human rights (rights of personal integrity, civil liberties, and socio-economic rights), to the effectiveness of sanctions placed on governments that deliberately violate UN human rights.

As a result of my newly acquired knowledge, I have developed some questions that will require extended research. Some examples of my questions are: What is the reasoning behind the evolution of human rights?, What are other, more effective, sanctions that could be instated on countries that deliberately violate UN human rights?, Which issues of unrest have caused the UN’s greater involvement in peacekeeping operations?, etc.

This week, I felt that I excelled in discovering helpful articles and sources for my research purpose. However, I struggled this week in finding contacts for possible mentors. I found it challenging to find a wide variety of international human rights attorneys in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Overall, I am excited to be expanding my knowledge in my chosen field of study. I hope that through my mentorship and further research, I am able to acquire a greater understanding of the international human rights lawyer profession.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page