top of page

Weekly Blog # 1

These first two weeks of ISM will be, in my opinion, a reflection of the rest of the school year. In other words, these first two weeks have become an incredible learning experience for me. The unique nature of the class itself allows me to fully take responsibility for my productivity and success in this course. So far, I have been able to gain more knowledge about the specific career outlook of international human rights law, which encompasses, the required education, salary, and demands of a human rights lawyer.

After conducting research and reading articles for my first research assessment such as, “Degrees Needed for and Salaries of Human Rights Lawyers” by Robin Margolis, I have been able to acquire more knowledge in regards to the terminology and fundamental aspects of human rights law as a whole. In addition, within these first two weeks, I have accomplished setting up my LinkedIn page which will allow me to get in contact with professions in my field of study.

After learning more about my topic, some questions have emerged. For example, “exactly what kinds of human rights law are profitable and growing at the moment?” and also, “ is international human rights law currently experiencing growth?” These questions will require further in-depth research next week, on international human rights law as a whole.

Overall, after conducting research about my topic of study, I have concluded that I am even more intrigued and passionate about international human rights law than before, and I am looking forward to continuing my studies on this ISM journey.

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page